Speakers

Here are the speakers at the Healthy Ageing 2020 Online Conference.

Keynote: Healthy ageing in a post-COVID world
10am GMT (London) | 11am CET (Paris)

Michael Hughes Nikki Hancocks
Mike Hughes
Head of Research and Insight
FMCG Gurus
Nikki Hancocks
Co-Editor
NutraIngredients.com

Healthy ageing and the brain-gut-microbiota axis
11am GMT (London) | 12pm CET (Paris)

Ted Dinan
Ted Dinan
Medical Director
Atlantia Food Clinical Trials

Nutritional solutions for an evolving life
12pm GMT (London) | 1pm CET (Paris)

Marieke Schoemaker, PhD
Marieke Schoemaker, PhD
Global Development Specialist
Friesland Campina

Unlocking the secrets of healthy ageing
12pm GMT (London) | 1pm CET (Paris)

Adam Carey Renato Costa Stephane Vouche
Dr Adam Carey
BSc, MA, MB, BChir, MRCOG, NTCC
Chief Executive Officer
CorPerformance
 
Renato Costa
M.Sc., MBA
Business Development Manager
Lonza Capsules & Health Ingredients
Stéphane Vouche
M.Sc.
Global Lead Product Marketing
Lonza Capsules & Health Ingredients

Growing request for protein in the healthy ageing market
12:45pm GMT (London) | 1:45pm CET (Paris)

Elsa Trotier Wenqian Sun
Elsa Trotier
Nutritional Development Specialist,

Ingredia
Wenqian Sun
Product Manager responsible for the range of nutritional proteins,
Ingredia

Enabling well-being while ageing
12:45pm GMT (London) | 1:45pm CET (Paris)

Laetitia GUERIN-DEREMAUX Sophie GRARD Eva ESPARZA GUIJARRO Marie Blondel
Laëtitia Guerin-Deremaux
Nutrition & Health Senior Research Manager
Roquette
Sophie Grard
 

Team Leader in Specialized Nutrition & beverages
Roquette Freres
Eva Esparza Guijarro
 

Europe Marketing Manager
 
Roquette
Marie Blondel
 

Global Food Marketing Communications Manager
Roquette

Pomegranate and olive extracts for healthy ageing and well-being
1:30pm GMT (London) | 2:30pm CET (Paris)

Andrea Zangara
Head of Scientific Communications & Marketing
Euromed S.A.
 
Stefanie Specht
Marketing Manager
 
Euromed S.A.
 
Roger Mariné Casadó
Research scientist, Nutrition and Health Unit
EURECAT
 
Emad Al-Dujaili, PhD
Professor in Clinical and Medical Biochemistry
Queen’s Medical Research Institute, University of Edinburgh

Keynote: Does nutrition have a role in delaying the onset of mild cognitive impairment (MCI) in otherwise healthy, older individuals?
2:15pm GMT (London) | 3:15pm CET (Paris)

Rob Winwood Will Chu
Rob Winwood
PhD, CSci, FIFST
Proprietor
Winwood Bioscience
Will Chu

Science Editor

NutraIngredients.com